Page 1 of 1

5th IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section International Conference on Electrical, Electronics and Computer Engineering (UPCON-2018)

Posted: 23 Feb 2018, 05:57
by scholar
5th IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section International Conference on
Electrical, Electronics and Computer Engineering (UPCON-2018)
2-4 November 2018 (Fri-Sun)
(IEEE Conference Record Number: 43684)
Conference Website:
Jointly organized by
Madan Mohan Malaviya University of Technology (MMMUT), Gorakhpur (UP) India
University of Ryukyus, Okinawa, Japan
(Technically & Financially Sponsored by IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section)

UPCON conference is organized annually at various locations in Uttar Pradesh (UP). Prior to this, first four series of UPCON conferences were organized at GCET Greater Noida (2014), Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT) Allahabad (2015), Indian Institute of Technology (IIT-BHU) Varanasi (2016), and GLA University Mathura (2017) respectively.

Paper Submissions: Papers must be of original contributions and should not have been presented or published anywhere. The link for paper submission on EasyChair.

The IEEE Paper Template/Format (US Letter A4 DOC file) can be Downloaded from the Following Link: ... lates.html

AllAll accepted and presented papers of the conference by duly registered authors will be submitted to IEEE Explore for Publication (Conference Record Number: 43684). Previous UPCON proceedings are indexed by SCOPUS, and Google Scholar.

Important Dates /> Start of Paper Submission on EasyChair 10 Feb 2018
Paper Submission Deadline 20 May 2018
Acceptance Notification 30 Aug 2018
Registration Deadline 15 Sept 2018
Camera Ready Deadline 20 Sept 2018
Conference Dates 2-4 Nov 2018
Prof. S. N. Singh, Vice-Chancellor, MMMUT Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
General Chair (s)
Prof. Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava, Chairman, IEEE UP Section, IIT Kanpur, India
Prof. Tomohisa Wada, University of the Ryukyus, Japan
Prof. J. Ramkumar, IIT Kanpur, India
General Co-Chair (s)
Prof. J. G. Singh, AIT Bangkok
Prof. Amit Kumar, BDRC, Hyderabad, India
Prof. K. G. Upadhyay, MMMUT Gorakhpur, India
Technical Chair (s):
Dr. Yogesh Singh Chauhan, IIT Kanpur, India
Prof. D. K. Lobiyal, JNU, New Delhi, India
Dr. B. K. Kaushik, IIT Roorkee, India
Dr. Asheesh K. Singh, MNNIT Allahabad, India
Organizing Chair (s):
Dr. Brijesh Kumar, MMMUT, Gorakhpur, India
Prof. A. N. Tiwari, MMMUT, Gorakhpur, India
Dr. Divakar Yadav, MMMUT, Gorakhpur, India

For any inquiry please Contact:;;;
Mob. (+91) 9235500552 (Brijesh); 9235500548 (A.N. Tiwari); 8765783658 (Divakar)